L
o
a
d
i
n
g
.
.
.

Our Team

Executive Management
& Development Staff

Barbara Bunn McCullough, Ph.D. – CEO
Bbmccullough@brighter-beginnings.org

Claudia Karell, MBA, SPHR – COO
Ckarell@brighter-beginnings.org

Fei Huang – CFO
Yhuang@brighter-beginnings.org

Wendy Escamilla, BSPH, MS-HCA
Director of Family Health Clinics

Wescamilla@brighter-beginnings.org

Jennifer Shallat, LMFT
Director of Program Services

Jshallat@brighter-beginnings.org

Lucy Rios
Development & Communications Manager

Lrios@brighter-beginnings.org

Operations Staff

Jeremy Denton
Operations Manager

Jdenton@brighter-beginnings.org

Vivian Tejeda, PHR
HR Business Partner

Vtejeda@brighter-beginnings.org

Program Management Staff

Angie Ayala, AMFT
Sr. Program Manager – Early Head Start & Head Start

Aayala@brighter-beginnings.org

Sandra Schueling, LMFT
Sr. Program Manager – Mental Health

Sschueling@brighter-beginnings.org

Leslie De La Torre, AMFT
Program Manager – Family Support Services

Ldelatorre@brighter-beginnings.org

Elizabeth Perez, M.A.
Sr. Program Manager

Eperez@brighter-beginnings.org

Diana Gamino, MBA, AFCPE®
Program Manager – Financial Coaching

Dgamino@brighter-beginnings.org

Alison Hodge
Program Manager – Family Planning

Ahodge@brighter-beginnings.org

Quality Assurance Staff

Gina Hernandez
Manager, Quality Assurance Data

Ghernandez@brighter-beginnings.org

Board

Board Officers

Lita Gloor-Little, LMFT – President
Martha Rosales – Vice President
Mary Rocha – Secretary
Deana Balinton – Treasurer

Board Members

Cindy Lee
Helena Singelstad
Mariani Salmon
Paulette Luftig
Regina Brown

If you are interested in becoming a Board Member for Brighter Beginnings, please contact Lucy Rios.

Top