L
o
a
d
i
n
g
.
.
.

Our Team

Executive Management Staff

Cynthia Fong, MSW, LCSW, PPSC – Interim CEO
cfong@brighter-beginnings.org

Claudia Karell, MBA, SPHR – COO
Ckarell@brighter-beginnings.org

Fei Huang – CFO
Yhuang@brighter-beginnings.org

Wendy Escamilla, BSPH, MS-HCA
Director of Family Health Clinics

Wescamilla@brighter-beginnings.org

Jennifer Shallat, MSW
Director of Program Services

Jshallat@brighter-beginnings.org

Accounting & Operations Staff

Emily Haefke-Teifel
Revenue Cycle Director
Ehaefke-teifel@brighter-beginnings.org

Tatiana Russo
Senior Accountant
Trusso@brighter-beginnings.org

Jeremy Denton
IT Operations Manager

Jdenton@brighter-beginnings.org

Mayra Torres
HR Generalist
mtorres@brighter-beginnings.org

Alameda County Programs

Angie Ayala, AMFT
Sr. Program Manager – Early Head Start & Head Start

Aayala@brighter-beginnings.org

Latisha Ibironke, LMFT
Sr. Program Manager – Mental Health

Libironke@brighter-beginnings.org

Leslie De La Torre, AMFT
Sr. Program Manager – Family Support Services

Ldelatorre@brighter-beginnings.org

Elizabeth Perez, M.A.
Sr. Program Manager

Eperez@brighter-beginnings.org

Diana Gamino, MBA, AFCPE®
Program Manager – Financial Coach Sparkpoint/Brilliant Baby

Dgamino@brighter-beginnings.org

Gina Hernandez
Manager, Quality Assurance Data

Ghernandez@brighter-beginnings.org

Family Health Clinic Management Staff

Phyllis Carroll
Director of Primary Care

Wendy Escamilla
Clinic Director Family Planning Title X
wescamilla@brighter-beginnings.org

Mary-Lou Milabu
CQI Manager
mmilabu@brighter-beginnings.org

Board

Board Officers

Martha Rosales – Vice President
Mary Rocha – Secretary
Deana Balinton – Treasurer

Board Members

Helena Singelstad
Mariani Salmon
Paulette Luftig
Regina Brown
Dr. Alvin Bernstine
Lou Rocha

Top